Changing things up

Changing things up

Over the course of the past few weeks, I’ve been unable to shed the feeling that I needed to make a change. One day while babysitting, I began to look through some pictures on the interent of popular hairstyles and it hit me: a new doo would be just the change I was looking for! So, after hours of debating with my best friends about what style would suit me the best, I decided to cut my hair off for the first time. The very next day, the deed was done! And I absolutely love the “new me.”
Why it works: for anyone with a long, narrow face and high forehead, a short, textured bob with a side bang will provide the illusion of a wider, shorter face. The chin length hair frames the face, and choppy layers add lift and body that’s virtually nonexistent with long, heavy hair. I couldn’t be happier!

Leave a comment